Citizens Nursing Home Board

Citizens Nursing Home Board

This board oversees and makes recommendation to the management of the Citizens Care & Rehabilitation Center in Havre de Grace, Maryland

The Citizens Nursing Home Board consists of ten members: eight members appointed by the Harford County Executive, subject to confirmation by the Harford County Council and two ex officio members.

One ex officio member will be appointed by the County Executive and the other ex officio member will be appointed by the County Council. An ex officio member serves at the pleasure of the County Executive and County Council.

All other members serve a three-year term.

All members of the board shall be residents of the county. The board's duties are to establish, maintain, and operate a nursing or convalescent home and any other facilities and services necessary for the proper care and treatment of aged, convalescent and chronically ill residents of the county.

Created By

Article XXIV of the Harford County Code


Pete Panos, Administrator


• T. Joyce Jordan, Chairperson
• Anna Mae Roberts, Vice Chairperson
• Wendell G. Baxter, Jr., Treasurer
• Patricia Scott-Badeker
• Bob Greene
• Kim Zavrotny
• James Welch
• Curtis L. Beulah, County Council Representative
• John Correri, County Executive Designee


4th Thursday of each month at 9:30 a.m. except as noted, Citizens Care & Rehabilitation Center, Havre de Grace, MD. Contact - Pete Panos 410-939-5500.

NOTE: Meeting information subject to change - please confirm time and location.


Kind Words

I was more than satisified with the excellent care my mother received while in your facility. Everyone involved in her care in anyway was wonderful to her and to the family. Thank you for making it pleasant for her and easier for us.

Mary N. Mack

Read more testimonials

Citizens Care Building

Citizens Care & Rehabilitation Center
415 S. Market Street
Havre de Grace, MD 21078

Phone: 410-939-5500
TDD: 1-800-735-2258
Fax: 410-939-3471